01/11/2017 01:51 PM
Montgomery County
76chevy Offline
Hoosier Hunter
76chevy  Offline
Hoosier Hunter
Montgomery County
Great movie! Love the Dude!

I am a Purdue and Butler grad. Very low cost of living, good schools and community, and decent job prospects kept me here. Deer hunting is pretty good in my corner of the state (west central).

Maybe I should see if anywhere in Iowa is hiring. Would be cool to have resident status there during deer season!

Keep preaching how bad Indiana public land is. Less company for us during early archery season. wink

Originally posted by BREW...:
Originally posted by Stinger:
[b] Double B - your attempt to invalidate my opinion by point out that it is an opinion is sophomoric at best.

I would ask you why Indiana leads the country in college graduates that leave the state once they graduate? Nothing in Indiana worth staying for, perhaps?
That's a easy answer...... We have the Best schools in the country to gain a education so folks come here from out of state then leave once they gained the education!

Pretty simple.... [/b]

Re: Zoning In on Indiana Whitetails #16150
01/11/2017 02:32 PM
01/11/2017 02:32 PM
Right where I belong
Double B Offline
Hoosier Hunter
Double B  Offline
Hoosier Hunter
Right where I belong
No hard feelings Stinger, appreciate the come back. There is some really good deer hunting around our state, but access can be tough, I agree. Leasing has changed the game in many areas.

Public land can be tough too, but there is some good hunting on public if you work for it. Put in the time, it's ours to enjoy. To all you achievers out there, the dude abides.....

Followed by Buzzards
Re: Zoning In on Indiana Whitetails #16151
01/11/2017 04:07 PM
01/11/2017 04:07 PM
Shelbyville, Indiana
B
Bryan78 Offline
Hoosier Hunter
Bryan78  Offline
Hoosier Hunter
B
Shelbyville, Indiana
Originally posted by Scarlett Dew:
I understand that observation Bryan78..... totally do. I'll try to shed some insight on to that.