Home

any coon trappers?

Posted By: 76chevy

any coon trappers? - 06/29/2013 05:19 PM

do any of you guys on here coon trap?
Posted By: Yaz

Re: any coon trappers? - 06/29/2013 09:20 PM

Shoulda been on here last winter........... A LOT of trapping pictures, stories, tips. That would be a yes......
Posted By: psearchery

Re: any coon trappers? - 06/29/2013 11:18 PM

yes last year was a blast and cant wait for this year to start.
Posted By: Haymaker

Re: any coon trappers? - 07/01/2013 09:11 PM

I'm basically a rookie but did manage to trap a few coon last winter. They were my only target animal and probably will be again this year, at least until I learn a little more about trapping.

Re: any coon trappers? - 07/01/2013 10:15 PM

you might check out trapperman.com

tons of trapping info and discussion
Posted By: psearchery

Re: any coon trappers? - 07/01/2013 10:32 PM

76 i seen your dp's on trapperman. looks good and a really simple way to catch the coons. i just used 1 1/2 dukes and 220 body traps in bucket sets last year and got a few. the coyotes arewhat has my interest the most. last year was my first year trapping so i to am still a rookie haymaker. if you need any advice dont be afraid to ask on here. there are alot of pros on here yaz and parkerbow really know what there doing.
Posted By: Haymaker

Re: any coon trappers? - 07/02/2013 08:31 AM

Yupp, I'm on trapperman and followed along here last year. I caught coon in 220 trail sets, PVC sets with 1.5 Dukes but most came from Duke DP's. Just picked up some of the Z-trap DP's can't wait to try them out.

Re: any coon trappers? - 07/02/2013 10:01 AM